Done. Mostly

So, work tomorrow.

I am sort of, kind of looking forward to it in that maybe we will revert to some kind of routine around here which will include things like regular showers, reasonable bedtimes and re-instated communications. Because we are the couple that can spend the entire day together in the same room and the only conversations we have are along the lines of “how is your game going” when there has been silence for more than five hours and “would you like something to eat” because it’s been ten hours since our last conversation.

In preparation for tomorrow I have already set the alarm. I have also picked out my outfit for tomorrow and tried it on to make sure it still fits. Yes, Christmas was that delicious.

I’ve been slacking on the exercise front but in order to make up for it, a la the Maggie Method, I have done an hour and a half of PS3 Move Table Tennis (it counts in my book). I have also cleared out my browser cache. This was necessary because I have been making use of the work laptop for surfing and I don’t want IT finding out about the questionable sites I read and making suggestions to management. I have also removed all photos and draft blog posts that were saved to the hard drive of aforementioned laptop because I don’t want to get fired.

I have made sure my car battery is charged so that tomorrow morning the car will start first time. Yes it has been that long since I drove my car.

I have done a load of washing and tidied the kitchen and then spent some time in my garden enjoying the sunshine.

I am ready for tomorrow.

Oh, and when I say “I have” I really mean “I still have to”.

3 thoughts on “Done. Mostly

Leave a Reply

