About These Things

About getting older:

  • I finally understand the need for Sunday afternoon naps.
  • I finally take Sunday afternoon naps.
  • There was this other thing that I thought of in the car on my drive to work but I can’t remember what it is now.
  • But it was awesome and eloquent, I remember that.
  • My friend, who is 10 years older than me, has given me a birthday present.
  • My birthday is in June.
  • Maybe I should open my present now in case I don’t make it to June.

About spiders:

  • My home is spider mecca.
  • I am a spider magnet.
  • I am thinking of changing my name to Miss Muffet.
  • He Man never spots the spiders.
  • Meanwhile a dream catcher scared the crap out of me on the weekend on account of it being spider coloured.
  • He Man insists on capturing the spiders and setting them free outside.
  • If it were up to me they would die but as I am too scared to get close enough to give them a good whack with a shoe they get to live.

About World of Warcraft:

  • My addiction is back in full swing.
  • Heck I am even reading the Warcraft Archive.
  • I kill A LOT of spiders in WoW.
  • Even when I don’t have a quest to do so.
  • Having a place to go where death is not permanent, where I am a healer, where I am strong and powerful, where I make a difference – this place makes everything else bearable.
Leave a Reply

